Verfasst von: Michael | 19/09/2009

Last Long Run before HM-Season

Summer seems to stay a little bit longer as the temperature doesn’t drop below 20°C. Great conditions for running 🙂 Today I wanted to run one last long track before starting the half marathon season on October 4th in Lindau. I adjusted the 26km track that I ran about a month ago: I removed the parts with the Death Alley and the ugly town of Hemmingen. Instead I ran through Schöckingen and Hirschlanden.

image

I was better prepared this time as I had my new 4-bottle fuel belt and a PowerBar gel with me. Still wasn’t enough for the run, so I stopped after Schöckingen and ate two pears fresh from the tree. Thanks to Mother Nature !

Distance: 23,51 km
Time: 2:23:39
Pace: 6:07 min/km
Elevation: +306,5 / -322,0
Calories: 2.663


Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Kategorien